Management Board

Management Board 2020-2021

Nicole Bogdanovich – President-Elect

Nicole Bogdanovich is a long-time member of The Junior league of Evanston-North Shore; joining in 1998 while still in college. Nicole has held many Management and Policy Board roles, including Cookbook chair, Scholarships and Grants chair, Nominating and Placement chair, recording secretary, Membership Director and Community Director. For her work as Nominating and Placement chair in 2014, Nicole was awarded The Founder’s Award. Outside of the League, Nicole is a family medicine physician. She resides in Wilmette. In her spare time, Nicole, likes to travel, explore Chicago, cook from scratch and has recently taken up embroidery.

Brittany Tangney – Done in a Day Chair

Brittany Tangney is currently the DIAD (Done in a Day) Chair. She joined the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore in 2017 after transferring from the Junior League of Cincinnati. In previous years, she has participated in the New Member, Trivia, and DIAD committees. Brittany appreciates Junior League because it allows her to volunteer in the area and get to know other women who are innovative and passionate about giving back to the community. Brittany works as a general dentist at a dental practice in the North Shore, and in her free time, she enjoys riding her bike, hiking, and traveling.

Christine Koval – Fitting Futures Chair

Christine first joined the Junior League in Fort Lauderdale. In 2018, she transferred to the Evanston-North Shore chapter joining their new member class helping to host Baby Steps. She’s a native to the Chicagoland area and is excited to become involved with the local community. Fitting Futures is the perfect match for her passion to empower women. Christine works in Finance and is currently pursuing her MBA from The University of Chicago Booth School of Business. In her free time, she enjoys spending time outdoors with her husband and reading.

Karen Burchell – Marketing & PR Chair

Karen joined the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore in 2007 and handled Marketing and PR for her New Member class project, Kids in the Kitchen High Five Health Fair held in partnership with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Lake County, IL and Oak Terrace Elementary School in Highwood, IL. She was also Co-Chair of the American Girl Fashion Show Fundraiser, as well as Placement and Transfer Chair. Karen has also served on the Nominating and Placement committee during various years and was also the Personnel Director for multiple years. She has also helped with Marketing for the League and served as Member at Large. Most recently Karen served as Membership Director. Her professional background is in Advertising and Marketing, as well as Social Media and Digital Engagement.

Rebecca Garces – Member Recruitment Co-Chair

Rebecca Garces is a Past-President (2005-2006) of the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore and held the position of Executive Director of the Thrift House Board of Directors from 2015 to 2019.  In 1996, she joined the League to spend time with another working mom, since they were only finding time to keep in touch by phone.  Since being in the League, she enjoyed working on numerous Holiday Parties for over 700 abused and neglected children in Cook County, Save the Abandoned Babies Campaign, Girls on the Run partnership, and chairing – and being a part of – the Cookbook Committee, publishing “It’s a Shore Thing” in 2006. She has enjoyed these and other leadership and active member roles over the decades. Outside of the League, Rebecca is Head Portfolio Compliance at an asset management firm in Chicago. She enjoys reading, music and entertaining. Rebecca resides in Wilmette with her husband and small dog, Elly, and loves when her two boys visit.

Allie Paus – Member Recruitment Co-Chair

Allie joined the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore in 2015. Born and raised in the Evanston, she wanted to find a way to give back to the vibrant North Shore community, while sharing her leadership expertise with volunteer leaders. During her new member year, she served as the co-chair of the Baby Steps project, and has also held the role of New Member Co-Chair.  Allie served as the JLE-NS President for the 2018-2019 league year.  Outside of the league, Allie serves as the Vice President of Operations at Advocate Lutheran General Hospital. She enjoys cooking and loves spending time outdoors with her family. Allie resides in Evanston with her husband and young son.

Maria Doughty – New Member Co-Chair

Jenn Luczkowiak – New Member Co-Chair

Jenn joined the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore in 2011. She enjoyed working on the Donations Committee during her first year for the Junior League’s Baby Steps program, which provides a beautiful baby shower with resources, gifts, and educational seminars for mothers in need. Following her new member year, Jenn co-chaired the Kitchen Tour while also co-chairing Admissions. She has previously served as Internal/External Communications Chair, Recruiting Co-Chair and Membership Director.

Elizabeth Osborne – Project Research & Development Chair

Kris Hagen – Scholarships & Grants Chair

Shauna Myers – Social Chair

Anaga Maira – Thrift House Chair

Patty Lea – Trivia Night Co-Chair

Patty has been a member of the Junior League Evanston-North Shore since 2014. After completing the League’s New Member Class year, she has served as New Member Class Co-Chair (2015-2016), Kitchen Tour Co-Chair (2016-2018) and Social Co-Chair (2018-2019). Originally from Connecticut, Patty lives in Winnetka with her husband Andy, 9 year old son Alex, 8 month old daughter Charlotte, and her spunky Labradoodle Rainbow.

Beth Weissmueller – Trivia Night Co-Chair

Beth has been a member of the Junior League Evanston-North Shore since 2014. After completing the League’s New Member Class year, she has served as New Member Class Co-Chair (2015-2016), Kitchen Tour Co-Chair (2016-2018) and Social Co-Chair (2018-2019). Originally from Tennessee, Beth lives and works in the city. She lives in Andersonville with her husband Matt, and two furry friends, Lilly and Dolly.

Beth Mikel – Fundraising & Dues Treasurer