Policy Board

Policy Board 2018-2019

Allie Paus – President

Emily Coninx – President-Elect

Emily joined the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore in 2015 and handled Fundraising for the New Member class project, Baby Steps.  She had so much fun at the event that she volunteered to serve as the Co-Chair of the New Member Committee for the next two years!   In her professional life outside of the League, Emily is the Director at MacMunnis, Inc. which is a lease administration firm based in Evanston.  She resides in Libertyville with her husband, Brian, and their golden doodle, Thaylee.

To Be Determined – By-Laws Parliamentarian

To Be Determined – Community Director

Dorothy Coletta – Finance Director

Dorothy Coletta started her JL career in 2006 with the Junior League of Northern Westchester, NY. During her nine years she has served in many management and policy board roles, including Board Secretary, NY State Public Affairs Committee (SPAC) Delegate, Scholarship Chair, Membership Development Chair and President of the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore. Dorothy has over 20 years in volunteer board experience including 12 years of leadership roles for school, civic and service organizations. She also currently serves as Vice President of the Board of Directors for Haven Youth and Family Services, located in Wilmette.

Karen Burchell – Membership Director

Karen joined the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore in 2007 and handled Marketing and PR for her New Member class project, Kids in the Kitchen High Five Health Fair held in partnership with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Lake County, IL and Oak Terrace Elementary School in Highwood, IL. She was also Co-Chair of the American Girl Fashion Show Fundraiser, as well as Placement and Transfer Chair. Karen has also served on the Nominating and Placement committee during various years and was also the Personnel Director for multiple years. She has also helped with Marketing for the League and served as Member at Large. Her professional background is in Advertising and Marketing, as well as Social Media and Digital Engagement.

Nicole Roberts – Member at Large

Nicole joined the Junior League in 2014. In her new member year, she served as co-chair for the Day of the Shower Committee for the Baby Steps project. She has also served the League as co-chair for the Recruitment Committee.

Jeanni McCormick – Personnel Director

Jeanni has been a member of the Junior League of Evanston-North Shore for 20 years. She has served in many Management and Policy Board roles, including chairing her new member class project, Thrift House Chair, Nominating & Placement Chair, and President of JLE-NS. Although now a Sustainer, Jeanni enjoys staying involved with the League and utilizing her HR skills.

Robyn Lang – Recording Secretary

Anna Pappas – Sustainer Director

Rebecca Garces – Thrift House Executive Director